The volunteer leadership at WUUC currently consists of of the Board of Trustees, WUUC Staff, the Ministries Council, and ministries.

The Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is composed of seven church members elected by the congregation to act on their behalf in making and carrying out church policy. They act within the guidelines of the WUUC Bylaws and the Unitarian Universalist Association. The board includes four officers and three members-at-large; board members are elected for staggered three-year terms. Check the Web site calendar to see when the monthly board meetings are held – meetings are open to members who wish to attend. Board History

Board Members for the 2021-2022 Church Year (officers will be elected in late July)

President: Kermit Sprang

Co-Vice Presidents: Leslie Morton & Jan Radoslovich

Treasurer: David Simons

Secretary: Terry Santmann

Jessica Belmont

Linda Sherry


Ministry Leads

In 2015 the Woodinville Unitarian Universalist Church shifted to a Ministries model of leadership.  This model consists of three Ministries Leads, each of whom is responsible for overseeing the successful functioning of the committees, groups, and task teams under their purview.

A major goal of the Ministries model is to facilitate frequent, open, two-way communication between the Board and Minister on one hand, who have the larger picture in view (governance), and the Committee Chairs on the other hand, who deal with the day-to-day functioning and programming of the church (ministry).

Two additional benefits that have emerged from our adoption of this model are 1) opportunities for Chairs of related committees to engage in regular conversations that are mutually beneficial, and 2) opportunities for Ministries Leads to provide additional perspectives to the Board and Minister.

Community & Engagement: Tevina Flood

Transformation & Action: Cora & David Goss-Grubbs, co-leads

Sustainability: Marcia Sprang